A Day At The Village Market

This past December I had spent a decent 15 to 18 days at my village in Assam (India). And in most villages in India, just like mine, the market opens up for just one or two days in a week. People from all around the land come to the market on that particular day and the scenario turns to like those we see at fairs and fetes.

Sellers bring in all their goods, which could range from cows and buffaloes to locks and combs or vegetables and grains, etc. And buyers huddle around them taking a look and grabbing what they find necessary. It’s definitely a sight to be watched.

But sadly, when I was there, my camera had some kind of firmware problem and I could not use it to capture the brilliance around. So all I could use to capture those moments is my Samsung Galaxy Y. Well yeah, the camera isn’t anything great… As a matter of fact, it’s below average, but yet, something is better than nothing. So here are a few shots I managed to capture with the tool that I had…

01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14

Leave a Reply

